Paywall is a feature that allows your organization to grant search and view access of your directory to specific members. That is, anyone from your community can be listed in your directory, but only those with the Directory Access turned on can search and view the details of your directory. Members of your community with Directory Access turned off are still listed in the directory and are able to see and edit their own information and that of their children but are not able to view the details of your directory. The Paywall feature is most often used by schools and organizations that offer the directory as a perk of paid membership to their organization.
If your organization uses the Paywall feature, the ADMIN and OWNER can manage who has access via each persons settings page. Simply check the box for “Directory Access” to give the user access or uncheck it to deny access to the organization’s directory.