855.755.LEAF (5323)

We're here to help.

OR browse all topics below

Follow

Registering Students via Inbox (Managing Your Inbox)

OWNER/ADMIN

Each time and online registration is submitted to your org, a separate entry for each child specified on the form will be created in your Fourleaf inbox.  The ADMIN or OWNER will need to review the entries to determine whether each entry...

  1. Is Valid 
  2. Is NOT Valid 
  3. Requires Further Action before processing 

 

1. Register Valid Entries 

If the entry is for a child who a) doesn't already have a record in your directory and b) is currently enrolled in the school/your organization, then the child then needs to be registered to the appropriate class before access is granted to the adults associated with the child's record.  There are two ways to do this:

Single Entry Method

  1. From the inbox,
  2. Go to the child’s entry** and select the “Register” button within their entry.
  3. Click in the “Groups” field to choose the appropriate class from a drop down menu. If registering to more than one group/class, click in the field again and make the appropriate selection from the drop down menu.
  4. Enter the date* until which the registration will be valid (i.e. the last day of the school year).
  5. Press “Continue”.  The registration(s) will be complete and you can move on to another inbox entry.

*NOTE:  The start and end date fields are optional. Entering it now, will save a few steps during the new year registering of students to their new classes.

 **NOTE 2: If the child was already added to the class before the inbox item was processed (e.g. from the group registration view) the registration will appear under the child's name in the inbox. If the registration appears correct, select the appropriate box to "archive" the record.

Multiple Entry Method

If you want to register several children from the inbox to the same class, then…

  1. Select the entries** for each child by checking the box next to his/her entry.
  2. Click on the “Register” button at the top of the page.
  3. Click in the “Groups” field to choose the appropriate group/class from a drop down menu. Repeat to add additional groups or classes.
  4. Enter the date* until which the registration will be valid (i.e. the last day of the school year).
  5. Press “Continue”.  The registration(s) will be complete and you can move on to another inbox entry.

*NOTE:  The start and end date fields are optional. Entering it now, will save a few steps during the new year registering of students to their new classes.

 **NOTE 2: If the child was already added to the class before the inbox item was processed (e.g. from the group registration view) the registration will appear under the child's name in the inbox. If the registration appears correct, select the appropriate box to "archive" the record.

 

The entry is considered as processed and will no longer appear in your inbox. If you need to see it again, use the filter settings at the top of the view to see "Archived" entries.

 

2. Delete entries that are NOT Valid

There are several reasons you may wish to delete an entry.  Both parents may have independently submitted a form for their family.  A parent may accidentally submit a new registration form because they didn't remember how to update their own profile or thought it needs to be done each school year. You may have no record of the child in your enrollment records. 

To delete the entry, just check the "DELETE" box in that entry.  You can enter a reason in the "Comments" field if you like. 

To view a deleted entry, use the filter settings at the top of the view.

To undelete the entry, uncheck the "DELETE" box and it will show as an unprocessed entry again.

 

3. Use the "Comments" field to note items for which further action is required.

In the "Comments" field just type in anything you think will be helpful to you or other admins to understand the status of that entry and what are the pending actions. 

 

REMINDER

When a new entry is received, the person designated in the "Notifications" section of the "Org Settings" page will receive a notification.  If you do not have OWNER access, you can ask someone who does, to modify/verify this setting if necessary.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments